Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Ellen Flanagan, Principal 

Binta Hinson, Assistant Principal 

Alan Baer, Assistant Principal 

Victoria Orsi, Assistant Principal  

COUNSELORS

Ebony Martin, College Counselor

Miyoshi Watson, High School Counselor

Scott Galassi, Middle School Counselor

STUDENT ADVOCATES

Indhira Melara, imelara@schools.nyc.gov


DIRECTOR OF STUDENT LEARNING

Stephan Hasson, shasson@schools.nyc.gov

SCHOOL BASED SUPPORT TEAM

Seth Sebold, Psychologist, ssebold@schools.nyc.gov
Hilda Sostre, Social Worker, hsostre@schools.nyc.gov
Anita Cruz, Family Worker

OFFICE STAFF

Vanessa Cartagena, Payroll Secretary, vcartag@schools.nyc.gov
Jacqueline Velez, School Aide,  jvelez10@schools.nyc.gov
Jaritza Zapata, Community Advocate, jzapata@schools.nyc.gov

PARENT COORDINATOR

Taneesha Crawford, tcrawford@schools.nyc.gov



TEACHERS

6th GRADE TEAM

Lake Zebrowski, Social Studies, lzebrowski@schools.nyc.gov
Raphael Abreu, Science, rabreu8@schools.nyc.gov
Arelys Arenas, Math, aarenas@schools.nyc.gov
Jennifer Mandel, ELA, jmandel2@schools.nyc.gov
Steven Tsokanos, Achieve Support SS, stsokan@schools.nyc.gov
Jessica Reitmyer, Achieve Support ELA, jreitmyer@schools.nyc.gov

7th GRADE TEAM

Christopher Murphy, Social Studies, cmurphy@schools.nyc.gov
Christopher Lund. ELA, clund@schools.nyc.gov
Samantha D'Angelo, Science, sdangelo@schools.nyc.gov
Jordan Dellostretto, Math, jdellostretto@schools.nyc.gov
Steven Tsokanos, Achieve Support SS, stsokan@schools.nyc.gov
Jessica Reitmyer, Achieve Support ELA, jreitmyer@schools.nyc.gov

8th GRADE TEAM

Nycole Tobey, Social Studies, npettit@schools.nyc.gov
Magdalena Louis, ELA, mlouis4@schools.nyc.gov
Travis Marshmon, Science, tmarshmon@schools.nyc.gov
Latia Reed, Math, lreed9@schools.nyc.gov
Marlene Sanchez, Spanish, msanchez8@schools.nyc.gov

9th GRADE TEAM

Paola Ortiz, Living Environment, portiz6@schools.nyc.gov
Matthew Candreva, Global Studies, mcandrera@schools.nyc.gov
Paul Campbell, Integrated Algebra, pcampbell6@schools.nyc.gov
Arryana Olavarria, ELA, aolavarria2@schools.nyc.gov

10th GRADE TEAM

Jason Chaskin, Global Studies, jchaskin@schools.nyc.gov
Dejan Bozovic, Earth Science, dejanb.sr@gmail.com
Rebecca Guarino, Geometry; rguarino@schools.nyc.gov
Teresa Sakai, ELA, tsakai2@schools.nyc.gov
Brent Benteler, Spanish, bbenteler@schools.nyc.gov

11th GRADE TEAM

Andrew Tobey, US History, atobey@schools.nyc.gov
Tahisha Williams, Geometry/IA Prep, twilliams27@schools.nyc.gov
Chaouiki Hadjahmed, Financial Literacy, chadjahmed@schools.nyc.gov
Deidre Wellington, ELA, dwellington5@schools.nyc.gov
Erin Moir, Chemistry, emoir@schools.nyc.gov
Brent Benteler, Spanish, bbenteler@schools.nyc.gov

12th GRADE TEAM

Sally Schwab, Gov. Economics, sschwab@schools.nyc.gov
Brittany Drossos, ELA, bdrossos@schools.nyc.gov
Jack McCoy, Math, jmccoy2@schools.nyc.gov
Chaouiki Hadjahmed, Financial Literacy, chadjahmed@schools.nyc.gov
JariusToogood,  Robotics, jtoogood@schools.nyc.gov
Marlene Sanchez, Spanish, msanchez8@schools.nyc.gov



TEACHERS 

ARTS

Virginia Jose, Visual Arts, vjose@schools.nyc.gov
Jessica Reitmyer, Theater Arts, jreitmyer@schools.nyc.gov
Sara Wenger, Visual Arts, swenger2@schools.nyc.gov

PHYSICAL EDUCATION 6-12

Thomas D'Amore Jr., tdamorejr@schools.nyc.gov
Johnathan Mecionis, jmecionis@schools.nyc.gov

LEARNING SPECIALISTS/ICT SUPPORT

Jennifer Albano,  jalbano4@schools.nyc.gov
Suzanna Ahern,  sahern@schools.nyc.gov
Cassidy Bermejo, cbermejo@southbronxprep.net
Paola Jimenez Cortez, pjimenezcortez@schools.nyc.gov
Azlynn Cornish,  acornish@schools.nyc.gov
Richard Flanagan, rflanagan@schools.nyc.gov
Sean Reilley, sreilley@schools.nyc.gov


ELL SUPPORT MIDDLE SCHOOL/HIGH SCHOOL

Richard Painter, rpainte@schools.nyc.gov


SPEECH THERAPIST









Comments