Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Ellen Flanagan, Principal 

Binta Hinson, Assistant Principal 

Alan Baer, Assistant Principal 

Victoria Orsi, Assistant Principal  

COUNSELORS

Ebony Martin, College Counselor

Miyoshi Watson, High School Counselor

Scott Galassi, Middle School Counselor

STUDENT ADVOCATES

Indhira Melara, imelara@schools.nyc.gov


DIRECTOR OF STUDENT LEARNING

Stephan Hasson, shasson@schools.nyc.gov

SCHOOL BASED SUPPORT TEAM

Seth Sebold, Psychologist, ssebold@schools.nyc.gov
Hilda Sostre, Social Worker, hsostre@schools.nyc.gov
Anita Cruz, Family Worker

OFFICE STAFF

Vanessa Cartagena, Payroll Secretary, vcartag@schools.nyc.gov
Jacqueline Velez, School Aide,  jvelez10@schools.nyc.gov
Jaritza Zapata, Community Advocate, jzapata@schools.nyc.gov

PARENT COORDINATOR

Taneesha Crawford, tcrawford@schools.nyc.gov



TEACHERS

6th GRADE TEAM

Chris Murphy, Social Studies, cmurphy8@schools.nyc.gov
Raphael Abreu, Science, rabreu8@schools.nyc.gov
Arelys Arenas, Math, aarenas@schools.nyc.gov
Jennifer Mandel, ELA, jmandel2@schools.nyc.gov
Merlene Frost, Achieve 3000, mfrost2@schools.nyc.gov


7th GRADE TEAM

Lake Zebrowski, Social Studies, lzebrowski@schools.nyc.gov
Samantha D'Angelo, Science, sdangelo@schools.nyc.gov
Jordan Dellostretto, Math, jdellostretto@schools.nyc.gov
Katie Rogers, ELA, knaoum@schools.nyc.gov


8th GRADE TEAM

Nycole Tobey, Social Studies, npettit@schools.nyc.gov
Sean Reilley, Social Studies, sreilley@schools.nyc.gov
Magdalena Louis, ELA, mlouis4@schools.nyc.gov
Thomas McManus, Science, tmcmanus2@schools.nyc.gov
Latia Reed, Math, lreed9@schools.nyc.gov

9th GRADE TEAM

Paola Ortiz, Living Environment, portiz6@schools.nyc.gov
Matthew Candreva, Global Studies, mcandrera@schools.nyc.gov
Paul Campbell, Integrated Algebra, pcampbell6@schools.nyc.gov
Arryana Olavarria, ELA, aolavarria2@schools.nyc.gov

10th GRADE TEAM

Jason Chaskin, Global Studies, jchaskin@schools.nyc.gov
Dejan Bozovic, Earth Science, dejanb.sr@gmail.com
Rebecca Guarino, Geometry; rguarino@schools.nyc.gov
Teresa Sakai, ELA, tsakai2@schools.nyc.gov
Marlene Sanchez, Spanish, msanchez8@schools.nyc.gov

11th GRADE TEAM

Andrew Tobey, US History, atobey@schools.nyc.gov
Tahisha Williams, Geometry/IA Prep, twilliams27@schools.nyc.gov
Deidre Wellington, ELA, dwellington5@schools.nyc.gov
Erin Moir, Chemistry, emoir@schools.nyc.gov

12th GRADE TEAM

Chaouiki Hadjahmed, Math, chadjahmed@schools.nyc.gov
Steven Tsokanos, Social Studies, stsokan@schools.nyc.gov
JariusToogood,  Robotics, jtoogood@schools.nyc.gov
Christopher Lund, ELA, clund@schools.nyc.gov



TEACHERS 

ARTS

Virginia Jose, Visual Arts, vjose@schools.nyc.gov
Tiffanie Csortos, Visual Arts, tcsortos@schools.nyc.gov
Gregory Auffredou, Music, gaffredou@schools.nyc.gov
Jessica Reitmyer, Theater Arts, jreitmyer@schools.nyc.gov

PHYSICAL EDUCATION 6-12

Thomas D'Amore Jr., tdamorejr@schools.nyc.gov
Johnathan Mecionis, jmecionis@schools.nyc.gov

LEARNING SPECIALISTS/ICT SUPPORT

Jennifer Albano,  jalbano4@schools.nyc.gov
Suzanna Ahern,  sahern@schools.nyc.gov
Paola Jimenez Cortez, pjimenezcortez@schools.nyc.gov
Azlynn Cornish,  acornish@schools.nyc.gov
Richard Flanagan, rflanagan@schools.nyc.gov
Lauren Cochran, lcochran@schools.nyc.gov

ELL SUPPORT MIDDLE SCHOOL/HIGH SCHOOL

Richard Painter, rpainte@schools.nyc.gov


SPEECH THERAPIST


QUICK CONTACT FORM

SBP Website Contact Form







Comments